Tag! You’re It!

25 04 2008

Laura at Soiree Special Events and Kay at Howerton & Wooten Events tagged us. This is the first time we’ve been tagged but I think this is going to be fun! Here are the rules:

  1. Link to the person that tagged you and post the rules on your blog.
  2. Share 5 songs you are embarrassed to admit to others you like and tell why.
  3. Tag 7 random people at the end of your post and include links to their blogs.
  4. Let each person know that they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

I’m an equal opportunity listener so I’m not actually embarrassed to admit I like the songs below.

  1. Fernando by ABBA. This was the song a client used for her father/daughter dance at the very first wedding I ever coordinated for money (it was a song they used to sing in the car on family road trips). All the guests sang along and it was honestly the happiest vibe I’ve ever felt at a wedding. Every time I hear it, it makes me smile, want to sing along and brings back such a positive, happy feeling.
  2. Afternoon Delight by Starland Vocal Band. Just reminds me of that scene in Anchorman. Come on! How can you not sing along and laugh at the same time?!
  3. God Put a Smile Upon Your Face by Coldplay. OK this one I’m slightly embarrassed to give the reason. Hubby and I were both huge Alias fans (the TV show). They played this song during one of the scenes between Sidney and Vaughn.
  4. Always on your Side by Sheryl Crow & Sting. I just really love this song. No real reason.
  5. My Way by Frank Sinatra. My Dad’s theme song, if he had one.

Tag on! Ayr Hill Events, Julia MacInnis Photography, Ever After Visuals, Emilie Inc., Photos Unscripted,

Actions

Information

One response

13 03 2012
thank you blogger music taggers! | evansville wedding planner

[…] Confessions of the Wedding Diva Dantzler Designz Elegant Engagements eLucky Designs Erin J Photo Event Accomplished Fabu-luxe HW Events J Cricket Events Tying the Knot Julia Macinnis Photography Just Jaime Posh […]

Leave a Reply

